Home » Education » University » Alagappa University Karaikudi Contact Details

Alagappa University Karaikudi Contact Details

August 29, 2012 | Posted in University
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Alagappa University is a well-known University situated in the famous business town of Karaikudi in Sivaganga District in Tamil Nadu, India.  Alagappa University is spread across 420 acres of land. Karaikudi, which houses the Alagappa University, is 400 km south of Madras on the Madras–Rameswaram line and is also accessible from Tiruchirappalli and Madurai by road and rail. Alagappa University was founded by an Act of the Tamil Nadu State Government in May 1985. The prime objective behind bringing Alagappa University in being was to foster research, development, and dissemination of knowledge across the country. It has been quite successful in achieving its target goals as today Alagappa University has emerged as one the most sought-after educational establishments in the state of Tamil Nadu. For more information, contact the university on following Contact Details.

Alagappa University Karaikudi Contact Information 

Address: Registrar, Alagappa University, Karaikudi – 630003, Tamil Nadu
Contact Number: 91-4565-228080 to 228095
Fax:   +91 – 4565 – 225202
Email: registraralagappauniv@gmail.com

Alagappa University is recognized by the University Grant Commission, Government of India. It is accredited with ‘A’ Grade by National Assessment and Accreditation Council. Alagappa University offers education through Regular, Week-end, and Distance Education. The Distance Education Directorate of Alagappa University offers a wide range of programs to the student spread across the entire country. Not only in India, but the Alagappa University has presence in some selected Foreign Countries. Alagappa University caters to the educational requirements of the student community of close to 1, 00,000. Schools and departments that run under Alagappa University include Department of English, Department of Physics, Department of Mathematics, Department of Tamil, Department of Biotechnology, Department of Bioinformatics, Department of Industrial Chemistry, Department of Education, Department of Women’s Studies, Department of Nano science and Technology, Department of Animal Health and Management, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Department of Oceanography & Coastal Area Studies, Department of Bio electronics and biosensors, Department of International Business and Commerce, Department of Bank Management, Department of Corporate Secretaryship, Department of Physical Education, College of Education, College of Physical Education, Centre for Rural Development, Centre for Urban Studies, Centre for Gandhian Studies, Centre for Nehru Studies, Alagappa Institute of Management and Directorate of Distance Education (DDE).

Leave a Reply


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: